What i am

WHAT I AM
monkeypigeonUPPA_450x300
In Heaven
I am a descending promise.

On earth
I am an ascending hope.

In God
I am a weeping prayer.


I SEE

I see the hand that leads me.
Its name is duty.
I see the heart that feeds me.
Its name is purity.
I see the soul that frees me.
Its name is beauty.
I see the God who wields me.
His Name is Necessity.


THE GOAL OF THE BEYOND

Obey and trust,
Trust and obey.
Indeed, this is the short way
To the Goal of the Beyond.

Love and serve,
Serve and love.
Indeed, this is the shorter way
To the Goal of the Beyond.

Surrender and offer,
Offer and surrender.
Indeed, this is the shortest way
To the Goal of the Beyond.


AN EXTRA SOUL

It is an extra eye
That sees God's Beauty,
And
That eye is my heart.

It is an extra heart
That feels God's Satisfaction,
And
That heart is my soul.

It is an extra soul
That becomes God's Perfection,
And
That soul is God.


WHEN I LIVE IN THE HEART

When
I live in the mind,
I think I know
More than I really know.

When
I live in the heart,
I know I am loved
More than I really love.


LOOK FOR THE GOOD

Look for the good:
Everything is God,
Everyone is God.

Look for God:
Everything is good:
Everyone is good.

Look for the good in me;
I shall not confuse you.

Look for the God in me;
I shall not disappoint you.


LEAN UPON ME

Lean upon my heart.
I shall give you
What I have and what I am:
Aspiration-drop.

Lean upon my soul.
I shall give you
What God has and what God is:
Compassion-Sea.


THE SEED

Her God is the Seed
Of eternal Silence.

Her soul is the seed
Of celestial Freedom.

Her heart is the seed
Of universal Love.

Her life is the seed
Of immortal Bliss.

~ Sri Chinmoy


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Athugasemdir

1 Smámynd: Vilborg Eggertsdóttir

Fallegar áminningar! Takk fyrir. ~  ~

Vilborg Eggertsdóttir, 3.1.2008 kl. 04:17

2 identicon

Góður innblástur í þessum fagra texta.

Guðmundur Helgi Helgason (IP-tala skráð) 4.1.2008 kl. 00:35

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband